Nobel Prize in Physics for 2014

News Editor

The 2014 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to (pictured left to right) Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano, and Shuji Nakamura "for the invention of efficient blue light-emitting diodes which has enabled bright and energy-saving white light sources".

Akasaki is a distinguished professor at Nagoya University, Japan, and a professor at Meijo University, Nagoya. Amano is also a professor at Nagoya University. Nakamura is a professor at the University of California, Santa Barbara.